Drake Gets New Tattoo To Celebrate ‘More Life’s’ Release

Drake celebrated Saturday’s release of his new album “More Life” in a special way- getting a new tattoo.

A Swedish tattoo artist has posted a photo of Drizzy’s new ink, which comes in the form of the same hibiscus flower that the artist has been using to promote the playlist for almost a year, as well as a bee, which was also featured in an Instagram post on Friday to tease Saturday’s episode of OVO Sound Radio, where “More Life” was set to debut.

Advertisement

“Moore Life” @champagnepapi #bishoprotary #nocturnalink #inkeeze #radiantcolorsink #moorelife

A post shared by Art TattooLaser (@niki23gtr) on

Tune into ovosound radio episode 39 with @champagnepapi & @oliverelkhatib (@octoberfirm) tomorrow at 3pm PST / 6pm EST / 10pm GMT @applemusic

Advertisement

A post shared by champagnepapi (@champagnepapi) on

Drake has used tattoos to celebrate special occasions before, as tributes to OVO exist all across his body.

The Canadian rapper announced “More Life’s” release date (Mar. 18) last week, assuring fans in Hamburg, Germany that they would get it on that day.

“I know it’s taken me awhile, but I’m going to the hotel tonight to finish this More Life shit so I can give it to you as soon as possible,” he said at the time. “So I hope you’re ready to enjoy some new music.”

Drake’s new tattoo and “More Life’s release” come on the eve of his latest milestone, as he recently became the first artist to hit 10 billion streams on Spotify, mostly thanks to his 2016 album “View.”

Advertisement

Tags

, , ,